## IN THE SUPREME COURT OF PENNSYLVANIA

IN RE: REESTABLISHMENT OF THE : NO. 511

MAGISTERIAL DISTRICTS WITHIN

THE 44<sup>th</sup> JUDICIAL DISTRICT OF MAGISTERIAL RULES DOCKET

THE COMMONWEALTH OF

PENNSYLVANIA

## **ORDER**

## **PER CURIAM**

AND NOW, this 13<sup>th</sup> day of September 2022, upon consideration of the Petition to Reestablish the Magisterial Districts of the 44<sup>th</sup> Judicial District (Wyoming and Sullivan Counties) of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, it is hereby **ORDERED AND DECREED** that the Petition, which provides for the realignment of Magisterial Districts 44-3-01, and 44-3-02, within Wyoming County, to be effective January 2, 2023 is granted; and that the Petition, which provides for the reestablishment of Magisterial District 44-3-03 within Sullivan County, to be effective immediately, is granted.

Said Magisterial Districts shall be as follows:

Magisterial District 44-3-01 Magisterial District Judge David K. Plummer Factoryville Borough
Meshoppen Borough
Nicholson Borough
Clinton Township
Lemon Township
Meshoppen Township
Nicholson Township
Overfield Township
Tunkhannock Borough
Washington Township

Magisterial District 44-3-02 Magisterial District Judge Carl W. Smith, Jr. Laceyville Borough
Braintrim Township
Eaton Township
Exeter Township
Falls Township
Forkston Township
Mehoopany Township
Monroe Township
North Branch Township
Northmoreland Township
Noxen Township
Tunkhannock Township
Windham Township

Magisterial District 44-3-03 Magisterial District Judge Jennifer Y. Vandine Dushore Borough
Eagles Mere Borough
Forksville Borough
Laporte Borough
Cherry Township
Colley Township
Davidson Township
Elkland Township
Forks Township
Fox Township
Hillsgrove Township
Laporte Township
Shrewsbury Township